Kanye West Comments on President Obama

(amazonaws.com)
(amazonaws.com)
In the recent week, Kanye West addressed the memorable moment President Barack Obama candidly called him a ‘Jackass’.

Remember when Kanye abruptly interrupted Taylor Swift’s acceptance speech, for the MTV Video Music Awards? I’m sure you do, how could you forget? Well, shortly after that infamous moment is when President Obama made his comments.

I guess It’s kind of a record for Kanye to hold his tongue for so long about such comments, but then again this IS The President of the United States and all.

During an interview with Philadelphia’s Hot 107.9, Kanye addresses the comment stating:

“That was kind of my position in culture, that he also used that too, like ‘Oh, he’s a jackass,’ and stuff like that, because that’s how the world felt,” said Kanye. “But I don’t care if somebody the President or not. I care about thoughts, and how you helpin’ people, and what you bring to the world. My music brings joy to people. What I create brings joy to people, and I’m about people. Me, I’m not about me. I’m about, ‘I got an idea that people gonna like.'”

He also addressed a couple of comments made by the President about his fiancée Kim Kardashian.

“I think he shouldn’t mention my baby mama’s name,” added West, “cause we both from Chicago.”

Check out the interview clip below!
Leave a Reply

