TIME

In your eyes I see life

One that I want for myself

Your internal light shines bright

While my soul screams for help

I wish to share a life of pure love and happiness

Yet I give off confusion and crabbiness

I pray for the day this rutt will be over

Or at least the pace of pain could move a bit slower

My smile will soon be pasted across my face

Even wider on the day my face is covered with lace

I pray that the time I stretch out my hand

For an intimate ceremony in a far away land

My mind will be right

And my heart would be still

Because you still stop it

An involuntary kill

I may not see clear

But I know this is right

I’m trying to fight my fear

And live for tonight

There are things in the world that are out of my hands

But we can achieve our objectives/goals/or plans

It’s gonna be you and I till the end

I just need to figure out how to begin

To start with a new and improved me

To show off the person I should be

No more sad, somber, and excusable me

It’s time for real business

It’s time to be the best I can be

Leave a Reply

